top of page
  • Writer's picturelauren serge

wordle--sun

the sun like to graze my skin so thoughtfully in the summer creating gold streaks of radiance all over my thighs and its warmth tickled me like the sour blackberries behind my grandmother's house that seemed so potent and yet so sweet on my tongue like the boys on the playground who teased me about my first kiss but little do they know i've kept their words in a jar beneath my desk so whenever i'm feeling so full of rage i can open the lid and scream until my voice gives out.




-- ps "wordles" are merely writing pieces that consist of a run-on sentence. from the beginning to the end, the piece should be somewhat absurd, as the first and last thing you read should not be connected or related in context, but as you are reading, the words and ideas should flow in a certain, thoughtful manner. just a fun, unique exercise to do!!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

winter -- marker words

{this piece is old-- i want spring & summer rn} this time of year sends my heart spiraling towards nostalgia. the powdered dusting of snow sweeping along the streets and beneath my shoes tugs at child

blue

the color is peace. the depth of the oceans, the rain splattered on the windows, the purest skies. a symbol of sadness. of bold tears on small faces. crystal eyes and kind intentions. the comforting w

bottom of page