top of page
  • Writer's picturelauren serge

journal page analysis


this was honestly one of the most intriguing experiments i've done in my journal. i listened to the song "miss atomic bomb" by the killers for about seven times, and with each listen, i painted with watercolors the emotion/feeling/sense for that color. what's so cool about doing something like this is that it's so personal. if someone else listened to the same song and just as many times as i did, they still wouldn't have the exact same colors chosen. it is all about perception and connection. very fun and interesting :)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

wordle--sun

the sun like to graze my skin so thoughtfully in the summer creating gold streaks of radiance all over my thighs and its warmth tickled me like the sour blackberries behind my grandmother's house that

winter -- marker words

{this piece is old-- i want spring & summer rn} this time of year sends my heart spiraling towards nostalgia. the powdered dusting of snow sweeping along the streets and beneath my shoes tugs at child

bottom of page