top of page
  • Writer's picturelauren serge

summer reflection

i could fall asleep peacefully out here the sweet wind gently turning pages of my writing the words grazing my warm skin blanketed in bright sunlight the shadows of the petals fill the background of my poems enveloping their beauty yet disappearing in the presence of clouds this is the first of many days where i will lay my chin against the wired table where the dog will scratch indecisively at the door where the calm, consistent songs of birds will coax my eyes shut where the gorgeous earth will invite my creativity and my comfort

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

security

the soft strings of the carpet nudge against my back creating small imprints along my skin, itching, begging for me to sit up my eyes fixate on the bright bulbs casting from my ceiling fan, burning, f

room

i climbed up the stairs to view my room for the last time my bedroom of nearly 18 years now a bare recollection there are so few traces of me in this room now its baby blue walls covered up by an expr

alleviation

the stoplight glows between my eyelashes the murmur of the humid wind slowly wafting into my car wrapping my skin in warmth instead of the coat i refused to wear my clothes reek of an eight hour shift

bottom of page